Alumni

The George Washington University Law School boasts more than 24,000 living alumni, of whom some 150 are judges serving on local, state, and federal benches, including 10 justices on State Supreme Courts. The Law School counts among prominent alumni the late John Foster Dulles, the late J. William Fulbright, and the late U.S. Senator Daniel K. Inouye, JD '52; former Attorney General William P. Barr, JD '77, former Treasury Secretary John W. Snow, JD '67, and U.S. Senator Harry Reid, JD '64, three former Internal Revenue Service Commissioners, and many prominent leaders in business, industry, and government.


Alumni Newsmakers
GW Law alumni share recent career developments, professional activities, and awards. Read more 


Upcoming Alumni Events 

Bike with Belva in NYC's Financial District
Friday, January 30, 2015

DC Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception 
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

BLAA Reception at District Chophouse 
Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Philadelphia Law Alumni Reception
Thursday, February 19, 2015

Government Contracts Annual Luncheon 
Friday, February 20, 2015

Law Revue 2015 Pre-Show Reception  
Saturday, February 21, 2015

Atlanta Area Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception
Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Miami Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception 
Thursday, February 26, 2015

San Diego Law Alumni Reception
Monday, March 2, 2015

Orange County Law Alumni Reception
Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Los Angeles Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception 
Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Bay Area Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception 
Thursday, March 5, 2015

Intellectual Property Panel Symposium in Palo Alto
Friday, March 6, 2015

Salt Lake City Law Alumni and Admitted Student Luncheon
Saturday, March 7, 2015

NYC Law Alumni and Admitted Student Reception 
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Denver Law Alumni Reception 
Thursday, May 7, 2015

Reunion Weekend 
June 5-6, 2015


Alumni Community Give Get Involved Reunions

The GW Law Alumni Community allows you to

  • Update your information online
  • Register for events
  • Search for classmates
  • Visit your class page
  • Join a group based on geographic area or interest

Classes of 2001 to 2015, you're already registered for the Alumni Community.  Simply LOGIN using your existing GW Law username and password.