Business & Finance Law Advisory Board

The GW Law Business and Finance Advisory Board is an entity within the law school. This board fuses the study of corporate law and finance, securities regulation, banking law, bankruptcy law, market regulation, central banking, commercial law, comparative economic and financial law, international business law, and accounting.  The Business and Finance Law Advisory Board is composed of leading American and international legal scholars and practitioners, drawn from academia, business, private practice, and the public sector.

Michael McKeon

"GW Law is building a robust Business and Finance program that capitalizes on expert faculty, an extensive curriculum, and close proximity to regulatory communities. The program is further enhanced by strong connections to New York, which provide students with valuable experiential opportunities. My education at GW Law had a major impact on my success as a lawyer in the financial services industry. I chair the Business and Finance Advisory Board in order to maintain access to the valuable resources that GW Law has to offer."



The Honorable Steven M. Goldman, JD '76

Chair, Business & Finance Law Advisory Board

The Business and Finance Advisory Board


The Hon. Steven M. Goldman, JD '76
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel, LLP

Members of the Board

Paul Basta, JD '92
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Charles Calloway, JD ‘12
Chapman and Cutler, LLP

Kathryn Carson, JD '83

Robert Downes, JD '91
Sullivan & Cromwell

David W. Garland, JD '85
Epstein Becker & Green

The Hon. Cynthia A. Glassman

Wendy M. Goldberg, JD '00
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Richard A. Jones, JD '84
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Anastasia Kelly, JD '81 
DLA Piper

Edward Labaton
Labaton Sucharow LLP

Caroline D. Pham JD '11

Anna T. Pinedo
Mayer Brown

John M. Pollack, BA '95, JD '98
Gibson Dunn

Timothy K. Saunders, Jr., JD '91
Goldman Sachs Group

Ira L. Sorkin, JD '68
Mintz & Gold LLP 

Emeritus Members

Lynne B. Barr, JD '75
Goodwin Proctor, LLP

Margarita (Ari) Brose, JD '89
Brose Group LLC

John A. Buchman
The Charles Schwab Corporations

Michael S. Farber, JD '84
Davis Polk & Wardwell, LLP

Robert M. Gervis, JD '85
Epilogue, LLC

William J. Mutryn, JD ‘75

Kevin Petrasic
White & Case LLP

The Hon. Henry duPont Ridgely, LLM '74
DLA Piper

John Sakhleh, JD '99
Sidley Austin, LLP

Jeff Schweon, JD '89

Joe Tabacco, JD '74
Berman DeValerio Pease Tabacco Burt & Pucillo

Susan E. Wolf, JD '79
Global Governance Consulting, LLC

Stephen N. Young, JD '84

Program Leadership

Jeremiah S. Pam
The George Washington University Law School

Board Liaison

Deane Fenstermaker
Executive Director of Development