Government Contracts Advisory Board

Government Contracts Advisory Board allows the Government Procurement Law Program to draw upon the support, advice, and expertise of a wide range of leaders from throughout the public procurement and acquisition field.

Michael McKeon

"Located in our nation's capital, GW Law is positioned with unique resources that distinguish its exceptional Government Contracts Law Program. As a GW Law graduate, I had the benefit of learning from Professors Nash and Cibinic, the Deans of the Government Contracts bar. My meaningful relationship with GW Law continues to benefit my practice. We regularly hire GW graduates who are well prepared for our Government Contracts practice, and membership on the Government Contracts Advisory Board offers the opportunity to connect with leaders from the bench, industry, government, private practice and academia."



Paul F. Khoury, JD '86

Chair, Government Contracts Advisory Board

Government Contracts Advisory Board


Paul F. Khoury, JD '86
Wiley Rein LLP

Chairmen Emeriti

Thomas M. Abbott, JD '84

J. Richard Knop, JD '69
FedCap Partners LLC


Rand L. Allen
Wiley Rein LLP

Michael J. Askew
General Dynamics Electric Boat 

Greg Bingham
The Kenrich Group LLC

Mathew C. Blum, JD '88
Office of Federal Procurement Policy

The Hon. Ruth C. Burg, BS '45, JD '50

Mark D. Colley
Arnold & Porter, LLP

Seamus Curley, LLM '08 
DLA Piper LLP 

Kara L. Daniels, JD '98
Arnold & Porter, LLP

Lynn David 
David Associates 

Kevin Dwyer
Northrop Grumman Corp.

Alice M. Eldridge, JD '91
BAE Systems, Inc.

Daniel I. Gordon

Kevin F. Hartley, JD '83
Microsoft Corporation

Barbara Humpton
Siemens Government Technologies Inc.

Frederic M. Levy
Covington & Burling, LLP

Marcia G. Madsen
Mayer Brown, LLP

Michael F. Mason, JD '96
Hogan Lovells

John E. McCarthy
Crowell & Moring

Dorn C. McGrath, JD '82
Kelley Drye LLP

James C. Mifsud, LLM '86
Lockheed Martin Corporation 

Ralph C. Nash, Jr., JD '57
The George Washington University Law School 

Robert Nichols
Covington & Burling LLP

John S. Pachter, JD '66; LLM '70
Smith Pachter McWhorter PLC

Dana B. Pashkoff, JD '97
Dentons LLP

Rebecca E. Pearson, LLM '96
Venable LLP

Ronald S. Perlman, LLM '80
Holland & Knight LLP

Edwin L. Phelps, JD '68
Phelps Enterprise International 

Dean Wayne Rutley, JD '86
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC 

Angela B. Styles 
Crowell & Moring LLP

Roger Waldron
The Coalition for Government Procurement

Joseph D. West, JD '77
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP

The Hon. Thomas C. Wheeler
U.S. Court of Federal Claims

Ralph O. White, Jr.
U.S. Government Accountability Office

Karen L. Wilson, LLM '82
The Boeing Company

Faculty Leadership

Steven L. Schooner
Nash & Cibinic Professor of Government Procurement Law
Co-Director of the Government Procurement Law Program

Members Emeriti

Seymour Herman, LLM '66

Alan Peterson
Robinwood Consulting, LLC


Steven L. Schooner, LLM ’89
Nash & Cibinic Professor of Government Procurement Law

Joshua I. Schwartz
E.K. Gubin Professor of Government Contracts Law

Christopher Yukins
Lynn David Research Professor of Government Contracts Law

Board Liason

Margie Shepard
Director of Development