Past Events


 



COVID-19 Legal Briefing with Professor Spencer Overton

Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 1:00pm to 1:30pm

Ten Years After Dodd-Frank featuring President Obama

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
The Business and Finance Law Program and Better Markets hosted a virtual conference on the 10-year anniversary of President Obama's signing of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010.

Race and the Internal Revenue Code

Friday, July 10, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

As the nation focuses on the many racial inequities that permeate society, this webinar from the American Bar Association will explore how the federal tax code, state a

Take a Recess with GW Law

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Join Zoom Meeting

Know Your Rights Discussion

Monday, June 22, 2020 - 7:00pm

Join the Criminal Law Society, the Black Law Student Association, and Street Law as they host an online discussion about the rights you have when interac

Lessons From Today: Race, Policing And The Future of The Criminal Legal System

Monday, June 15, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm

Join the Criminal Law & Policy Initiative and the Criminal Law Society as they host an online forum about race, policing, and the future of t

Government Procurement Law Coffee Chat

Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 1:00pm

Join Karen Da Ponte Thornton, LLM '01, Director of the Government Procurement Law Program, for a coffee chat web

Trump's Attacks on the Inspectors General: Presidential Prerogative or Punishing Critics?

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 12:00pm

Join the Government Procurement Law Program for a webinar discussion on President Donald Trump’s abrupt removal of three inspectors general and

COVID-19 Legal Briefing with Professor Joan Meier

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm

WATCH LIVESTREAM

2020 Virtual Commencement Weekend

Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 2:00pm to Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 5:00pm

Congratulations Class of 2020 and welcome to your virtual commencement celebration!

Professional Development and Networking Presentation with Steve Kobre, JD '93

Monday, May 11, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Join GW Law in New York and C-LEAF for a professional development and networking presentation by Steve Kobre, JD '93, Co-Founder of Kobre & Kim.

COVID-19: Contractors’ Road to Recovery

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 1:05pm

Join the Government Procurement Law Program and the National Bar Association for a webinar discussion on contractors’ road to recovery–the

Pages