Past Events


 



Last Day of Add/Drop

Sunday, January 10, 2021 - 8:56pm

 

Classes Begin for all Students; First Day of Add/Drop

Monday, January 4, 2021 - 8:56pm

 

Delivering the Vaccine: Procurement's Challenge

Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 9:00pm

Join the Government Procurement Law Program for a webinar to discuss what may be the greatest challenge to public procure

Coronavirus Vaccine: Addressing Challenges in Distribution and Uptake

Friday, December 4, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

The world is rushing to create a safe and effective vaccine for the novel coronavirus.

Examination Period

Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 8:56pm to Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 8:56pm

 

Reading Period or Snow Days

Monday, November 30, 2020 - 8:56pm to Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 8:56pm

 

Thanksgiving Recess

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 8:56pm to Friday, November 27, 2020 - 8:56pm

 

Last Day of Classes

Monday, November 23, 2020 - 8:56pm

 

Progressive Prosecution: A Discussion with the Key Players of a National Criminal Reform Movement

Friday, November 20, 2020 - 12:00pm

Join the GW Law Criminal Law Society as they host a panel discussion about the national criminal reform movement. 

Memorial for John Fletcher, JD '16, Visiting Associate Professor and Graduate Fellow

Friday, November 20, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Join the GW Law community as we remember John Fletcher, JD '16, Visiting Associate Professor and Graduate Fellow, who passed away on Thursday, November 12, 202

DC Meet and Greet with Dean Dayna Bowen Matthew

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Dayna Bowen Matthew, Dean and Harold H.

Is Reform Enough: The Case for Abolition

Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 4:00pm

Join the GW Law Criminal Law Society and National Lawyers Guild as they imagine a world without imprisonment and policing and discuss some of the alternatives nece

New York City Meet and Greet with Dean Dayna Bowen Matthew

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Dayna Bowen Matthew, Dean and Harold H.

How to Get a PD Job: Public Defender Career Advice Panel

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 6:30pm

Join the GW Defenders and the Criminal Law Society for a panel featuring former public defenders and attorneys currently working in the field.

Quality Shareholders: How the Best Managers Attract and Keep Them

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Join the Museum of American Finance for a lunchtime program with Lawrence Cunningham, in conversation with financial corres

Pages