Business & Finance Law Advisory Council

The GW Law Business and Finance Advisory Council is an entity within the law school. This council fuses the study of corporate law and finance, securities regulation, banking law, bankruptcy law, market regulation, central banking, commercial law, comparative economic and financial law, international business law, and accounting.  The Business and Finance Law Advisory Council is composed of leading American and international legal scholars and practitioners, drawn from academia, business, private practice, and the public sector.

Michael McKeon

"GW Law is building a robust Business and Finance program that capitalizes on expert faculty, an extensive curriculum, and close proximity to regulatory communities. The program is further enhanced by strong connections to New York, which provide students with valuable experiential opportunities. My education at GW Law had a major impact on my success as a lawyer in the financial services industry. I chair the Business and Finance Advisory Council in order to maintain access to the valuable resources that GW Law has to offer."


The Honorable Steven M. Goldman, JD '76
Chair, Business & Finance Law Advisory Council

The Business and Finance Advisory Council


The Hon. Steven M. Goldman, JD '76
PBM Capital Group

Members of the Council

Paul Basta, JD '92
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison, LLP

Charles C. Calloway, Jr., JD ‘12
Chapman and Cutler, LLP

Bryan Corbett, JD ‘98
Managed Funds Association (MFA)

Michael P. Daly
Jones Day

R. Alec Dawson, JD '94
Morgan Lewis

Robert Downes, JD '91
Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

Wendy M. Goldberg, JD '00
Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

Richard A. Jones, JD '84
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Yan Liu
International Monetary Fund

Anna T. Pinedo
Mayer Brown

John M. Pollack, BA '95, JD '98
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher, LLP

Ira L. Sorkin, JD '68
Mintz & Gold, LLP

Chair Emeriti

John A. Buchman
The Charles Schwab Corporations

Members Emeriti

Lynne B. Barr, JD '75
Goodwin Proctor, LLP

Margarita (Ari) Brose, JD '89
Brose Group, LLC

Michael S. Farber, JD '94
Davis Polk & Wardwell, LLP

Robert M. Gervis, JD '85
Epilogue, LLC

The Hon. Cynthia A. Glassman

Tonya M. Grindon
Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell Berkowitz

Anastasia D. Kelly, JD '81 
DLA Piper

Edward Labaton
Labaton Sucharow, LLP

William J. Mutryn, JD ‘75
Bluestone Investment Partners

The Hon. Henry duPont Ridgely, LLM '74
DLA Piper

John Sakhleh, JD '99
Sidley Austin, LLP

Timothy K. Saunders, Jr., JD '91
Reverence Capital Partners

Jeff Schweon, JD '89
Williams, Jones & Associates, LLC

Joe Tabacco, JD '74
Berman Tabacco

Program Leadership

Dalia T. Mitchell
Acting Faculty Director, The George Washington University Law School