Energy Law Advisory Council

The GW Energy Law Advisory Council supports the Environmental and Energy Law Program. Members provide the Dean and program staff with unique insight into the practical world of energy production, policy, business markets, and law. This access gives the law school an exceptional opportunity to afford students in the Energy Law Program an innovative curriculum based on real-time advances in the competitive markets of sustainability, clean and renewable energy, energy efficiency, energy alternatives, and the law, and policy that accompanies this dynamic industry.

The Energy Law Advisory Council

Portrait of Drew Murphy


J. Andrew "Drew" Murphy, JD '87
Edison Energy LLC

Members of the Council

Charles A. Berardesco, JD '83

Noel W. Black
Southern Company

Stephen G. Burns, JD '78

George "Chip" D. Cannon, Jr., JD '94
Allen & Overy

Douglas E. Davidson, JD '71

Emily S. Fisher
Edison Electric Institute

Kevin C. Fitzgerald, JD '91
Plymouth Investments, LLC

Daniel Hagan
White & Case, LLP

Karen M. Hardwick
WGL Holdings, Inc. and Washington Gas

D.  Ethan Kimbrel, JD '96
Illinois Commerce Commission

Anne D. McKibbin, JD '05

Kenneth Minesinger, JD ’90
Greenberg Traurig

Todd Mullins, JD '89
McGuire Woods

Earle H. O’Donnell, JD '75

Daniel J. Oginsky, JD '99
Heartmonics Holdings, LLC

Jane E. Rueger
Perkins Coie, LLP


Faculty Leadership

Donna M. Attanasio
The George Washington University Law School