Faculty

Full-Time Faculty


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

  • A

    • Abramowicz, Michael B.

      Michael Abramowicz
      Title:
      Carville Dickinson Benson Research Professor
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9704
      Email:
      abramowicz@law.gwu.edu
    • Adelman, Martin J.

      Portrait of Martin J. Adelman
      Title:
      Theodore and James Pedas Family Professor of Intellectual Property and Technology Law; Co-Director of the Intellectual Property Law Program; Co-Director of the Dean Dinwoodey Center for Intellectual Property Studies
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7703
      Fax:
      202-994-1087
      Email:
      madelman@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • B

    Back to top
  • C

    Back to top
  • D

    • DeSanctis, Christy Hallam

      Christy DeSanctis
      Title:
      Professor of Legal Research and Writing; Director of the Legal Research and Writing Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-1005
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      cdesanctis@law.gwu.edu
    • Dickinson, Laura A.

      Portrait of Laura A. Dickinson
      Title:
      Oswald Symister Colclough Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-0376
      Email:
      ldickinson@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • E

    • No listing starting with letter E
    Back to top
  • F

    • Fairfax, Lisa M.

      Portrait of Lisa M. Fairfax
      Title:
      Leroy Sorenson Merrifield Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4630
      Fax:
      202-994-4714
      Email:
      lfairfax@law.gwu.edu
    • Fairfax, Roger A., Jr.

      Portrait of Roger Anthony Fairfax
      Title:
      Jeffrey and Martha Kohn Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-1150
      Fax:
      202-994-3377
      Email:
      rfairfax@law.gwu.edu
    • Fontana, David

      David Fontana
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-0577
      Fax:
      202-994-1117
      Email:
      dfontana@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • G

    • Gabaldon, Theresa A.

      Theresa Gabaldon
      Title:
      Lyle T. Alverson Professor of Law; Director of Academic Programs and Administration, C-LEAF
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6995
      Fax:
      202-994-1087
      Email:
      tgabaldon@law.gwu.edu
    • Galston, Miriam

      Portrait of Miriam Galston
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6781
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      mgalston@law.gwu.edu
    • Gambert, Iselin

      Portrait of Iselin Magdalene Gambert
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Legal Research and Writing
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Email:
      igambert@law.gwu.edu
    • Glicksman, Robert L.

      Portrait of Robert L. Glicksman
      Title:
      J. B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Environmental Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4641
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      rglicksman@law.gwu.edu
    • Goldfarb, Phyllis

      Portrait of Phyllis Goldfarb
      Title:
      Jacob Burns Foundation Professor of Clinical Law and Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, DC 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7463
      Fax:
      202-994-4946
      Email:
      pgoldfarb@law.gwu.edu
    • Gutman, Jeffrey S.

      Jeffrey Gutman
      Title:
      Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-5797
      Fax:
      202-994-4946
      Email:
      jgutman@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • H

    • Hammond, Emily

      Emily Hammond
      Title:
      Glen Earl Weston Research Professor
      Address:
      The George Washington University Law School
      2000 H Street, N.W
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6024
      Email:
      ehammond@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • I

    • No listing starting with letter I
    Back to top
  • J

    • Jackson, Suzanne H.

      Suzanne Jackson
      Title:
      Professor of Clinical Law; Director of Health Rights Law Clinic
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-739-0668
      Email:
      sjackson@law.gwu.edu
    • Jones, Susan R.

      Portrait of Susan R. Jones
      Title:
      Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-7463
      Fax:
      202-994-4946
      Email:
      susanjones@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • K

    • Karshtedt, Dmitry

      Dmitry Karshtedt
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-5725
      Email:
      dkarshtedt@law.gwu.edu
    • Kerr, Orin S.

      Portrait of Orin S. Kerr
      Title:
      Fred C. Stevenson Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4775
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      okerr@law.gwu.edu
    • Kieff, F. Scott

      F. Scott Kieff
      Title:
      Fred C. Stevenson Research Professor of Law; C-LEAF Director of Planning and Publications
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4644
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      skieff@law.gwu.edu
    • Kirkpatrick, Laird

      Portrait of Laird Kirkpatrick
      Title:
      Louis Harkey Mayo Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-2667
      Email:
      lkirkpatrick@law.gwu.edu
    • Kohn, Laurie S.

      Portrait of Laurie S. Kohn
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Email:
      lkohn@law.gwu.edu
    • Kovacic, William E.

      Portrait of William E. Kovacic
      Title:
      Global Competition Professor of Law and Policy; Professor of Law; Director, Competition Law Center
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-8123
      Email:
      wkovacic@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • L

    • Lee, Cynthia

      Portrait of Cynthia Lee
      Title:
      Charles Kennedy Poe Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4768
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      cylee@law.gwu.edu
    • Lerner, Renée Lettow

      Portrait of Renée Lettow Lerner
      Title:
      Donald Phillip Rothschild Research Professor
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-5776
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      rlerner@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • M

    • Maggs, Gregory E.

      Gregory Maggs
      Title:
      Arthur Selwyn Miller Research Professor; Co-director, National Security and U.S. Foreign Relations Law Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6031
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      gmaggs@law.gwu.edu
      Website:
      http://docs.law.gwu.edu/facweb/gmaggs
    • Manns, Jeffrey

      Portrait of Jeffrey Manns
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4645
      Email:
      jmanns@law.gwu.edu
    • Marcus, Maeva

      Maeva Marcus
      Title:
      Research Professor of Law; Director of the Institute for Constitutional History
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6562
      Fax:
      202-994-1684
      Email:
      mmarcus@law.gwu.edu
    • Meier, Joan S.

      Joan Meier
      Title:
      Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-2278
      Fax:
      202-994-4946
      Email:
      jmeier@law.gwu.edu
    • Mitchell, Dalia Tsuk

      Portrait of Dalia Tsuk Mitchell
      Title:
      Professor of Law and History
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9320
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      dtsuk@law.gwu.edu
    • Morant, Blake D.

      Blake D. Morant
      Title:
      Dean and Robert Kramer Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Email:
      bmorant@law.gwu.edu
    • Murphy, Sean D.

      Sean Murphy
      Title:
      Manatt/Ahn Professor of International Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-8763
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      smurphy@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • N

    • Nunziato, Dawn C.

      Dawn Nunziato
      Title:
      William Wallace Kirkpatrick Research Professor
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7781
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      dnunziato@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • O

    • Olesen, Anne K.

      Anne Olesen
      Title:
      Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7343
      Fax:
      202-994-4946
      Email:
      aolesen@law.gwu.edu
    • Overton, Spencer A.

      Spencer Overton
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-9794
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      soverton@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • P

    • Pagel, Scott B.

      Scott B. Pagel
      Title:
      Associate Dean for Information Services; Director of the Law Library; Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-7337
      Fax:
      202-994-1430
      Email:
      spagel@law.gwu.edu
    • Peterson, Todd D.

      Todd D. Peterson
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-1004
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      tpeter@law.gwu.edu
    • Pierce, Richard J., Jr.

      Portrait of Richard J. Pierce, Jr.
      Title:
      Lyle T. Alverson Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-1549
      Fax:
      202-994-5654
      Email:
      rpierce@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • Q

    • No listing starting with letter Q
    Back to top
  • R

    • Rosen, Jeffrey

      Jeffrey Rosen
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-9399
      Fax:
      202-994-2831
      Email:
      jrosen@law.gwu.edu
    • Ross, Catherine J.

      Catherine Ross
      Title:
      Fred C. Stevenson Research Professor
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9456
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      cross@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • S

    • Saltzburg, Stephen A.

      Stephen A. Saltzburg
      Title:
      Wallace and Beverley Woodbury University Professor of Law; Co-director of the Litigation and Dispute Resolution Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7089
      Fax:
      202-994-9811
      Email:
      ssaltz@law.gwu.edu
    • Schaffner, Joan E.

      Joan Schaffner
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7040
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      jschaf@law.gwu.edu
    • Schechter, Roger E.

      Portrait of Roger E. Schechter
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-3702
      Fax:
      202-994-1684
      Email:
      rschechter@law.gwu.edu
    • Schoenbaum, Naomi

      Naomi Schoenbaum
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Email:
      nschoenbaum@law.gwu.edu
    • Schooner, Steven L.

      Steven Schooner
      Title:
      Nash & Cibinic Professor of Government Procurement Law and Co-Director of the Government Procurement Law Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-3037
      Fax:
      202-994-2831
      Email:
      sschooner@law.gwu.edu
    • Schwartz, Joshua I.

      Portrait of Joshua I. Schwartz
      Title:
      E.K. Gubin Professor of Government Contracts Law; Co-Director of the Government Procurement Law Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-0008
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      jschwar@law.gwu.edu
    • Selmi, Michael

      Portrait of Michael Selmi
      Title:
      Samuel Tyler Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-1550
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      mselmi@law.gwu.edu
    • Siegel, Jonathan R.

      Portrait of Jonathan R. Siegel
      Title:
      F. Elwood and Eleanor Davis Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Phone:
      202-994-7453
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      jsiegel@law.gwu.edu
      Website:
      http://www.jsiegel.net
    • Singh, Anita M.

      Anita Singh
      Title:
      Associate Professor and Associate Director, Legal Research and Writing
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, DC 20052
      Email:
      asingh@law.gwu.edu
    • Smith, Peter J.

      Portrait of Peter J. Smith
      Title:
      Arthur Selwyn Miller Research Professor
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-4797
      Fax:
      202-994-3377
      Email:
      pjsmith@law.gwu.edu
    • Solove, Daniel Justin

      Daniel Solove
      Title:
      John Marshall Harlan Research Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9514
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      dsolove@law.gwu.edu
      Website:
      http://danielsolove.com
    • Steinberg, Jessica K.

      Jessica Steinberg
      Title:
      Associate Professor of Clinical Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      United States
      Email:
      jsteinberg@law.gwu.edu
    • Steinhardt, Ralph G.

      Ralph Steinhardt
      Title:
      Professor of Law and International Affairs; Lobingier Professor of Comparative Law and Jurisprudence
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-5739
      Fax:
      202-994-9817
      Email:
      rstein@law.gwu.edu
    • Suter, Sonia M.

      Sonia Suter
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9257
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      ssuter@law.gwu.edu
    • Swaine, Edward T.

      Edward Swaine
      Title:
      Professor of Law
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-0608
      Fax:
      202-994-1684
      Email:
      eswaine@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • T

    • Trangsrud, Roger H.

      Roger Trangsrud
      Title:
      James F. Humphreys Professor of Complex Litigation and Civil Procedure
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-6182
      Fax:
      202-994-1117
      Email:
      rtrang@law.gwu.edu
    • Turley, Jonathan

      Portrait of Jonathan Turley
      Title:
      J.B. and Maurice C. Shapiro Professor of Public Interest Law; Director of the Environmental Law Advocacy Center; Executive Director, Project for Older Prisoners
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-7001
      Fax:
      202-994-9811
      Email:
      jturley@law.gwu.edu
    • Tuttle, Robert W.

      Portrait of Robert W. Tuttle
      Title:
      David R. and Sherry Kirschner Berz Research Professor of Law and Religion
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-8163
      Fax:
      202-994-5614
      Email:
      rtuttle@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • U

    • No listing starting with letter U
    Back to top
  • V

    • No listing starting with letter V
    Back to top
  • W

    Back to top
  • X

    • No listing starting with letter X
    Back to top
  • Y

    • Yukins, Christopher R.

      Portrait of Christopher R. Yukins
      Title:
      Lynn David Research Professor in Government Procurement Law; Co-Director of the Government Procurement Law Program
      Address:
      2000 H Street, NW
      Washington, District Of Columbia 20052
      Phone:
      202-994-9992
      Fax:
      202-994-2831
      Email:
      cyukins@law.gwu.edu
    Back to top
  • Z

    • No listing starting with letter Z
    Back to top